Skip to main content

Management Committee 2023

At the AGM a committee is elected comprising of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer , Public Officer and general committee members

At the AGM held on 10 May 2023  the Management Committee was elected  for the next 12 months  :

PresidentRoly Sandilands03 5422 1413
Vice-PresidentMichael Halleyemail only
Secretary  and
Public Officer
Michael Halleyemail only
TreasurerLen Young0409 427 476
Vice President
John O’Dea 03 5447 8905
Mildura VicePresident 
Gerry Lavery
03 5021 1918

Other committee members

Arthur Clarke

Leon Fallon

Paul Branagan


Paul Plowman

Laurie Marshall

Jack Ramsdale

Pat Clohesy



  • 1947 Dr Gerald Loughran was unanimously elected as the first president of the Kyneton Marist Brothers’ Old Boys’ Association. Mr. A. L. McPherson was elected vice-president; Mr. Stan Plowman, secretary; -Mr. L. Rowe, treasurer; committee, Messrs. Frank Halloran, W. J. Maloney and R. Buckley.
  • 1949 President, Mr. L. Rowe (reelected); vice-presidents, Dr. G. Loughnan, G. Vereker, K. Beare, Rev. F. McKennon, D. Donaldson, G. Walsh; secretary, S. Plowman (re-elected); treasurer, D. Buckley (re-elected); committee, W. Maloney, A. McPherson, F. Jones, C. Riordan, J. Fleming, E. Evans, E. Schwendfeger, L Ramsdale.

Records have been lost over the years since the school closed in1967. The following members elevated to Life Member will have served on the Committee and some will have been President

Life Membership

At the 2018 AGM Arthur Clarke and Roly Sandilands were conferred as Life Members.
At the 2017 AGM Michael Halley, Len Young and Paul Plowman were granted Honorary Life Membership.
Peter Clohesy was elevated to Life Member during his funeral service on 26 November 2016.
Peter had been elected for confirmation at the 2017 reunion but God called him home prematurely.

At the 2016 Annual General Meeting Leo Law was posthumously elevated to Life Member.
The certificate was received by Faye and family members.
Pat Clohesy was also conferred with Life Membership.

On Monday 18 May 2015 a number of Committee members attended the Sundblom home. Old Boys from far afield joined the Kyneton contingent, and Sunny’s wife Jarleth and their family for the surprise!

So we add Kevin [Sunny] Sundblom to our Life Member honour roll.

At the 2014 annual general meeting Kath Ramsdale mother of a stalwart and now President Jack was made an Honorary Life Member. The award was to acknowledge her ongoing hosting of a monthly meeting and the award winning sponge cakes always provided.
Kevin Tresidder was posthumously elevated to Life Member in 2009.

Other Life Members who have served on past management committees or are still involved are:

Jack Willmott OAM [Deceased june 8 2017]

Jack Ramsdale

John Biddlestone [Deceased]

Laurie McPherson [Deceased]

Vin Reardon [Deceased]

Barry Rowe [Deceased]

Leon Fallon

Brian Fleming

Gerry Lavery

Kevin Law

Peter Law, [Deceased]

Laurie Marshall

Leo Ramsdale OAM [Deceased]